What do you do when you feel discouraged or sad?

Hallelujah! Thank You Jesus! This week has been challenging for me. My emotions are on high. There is so much going on and that has happened in the last couple of months to distract me from the promises that our Lord Jesus Christ already has told me. So, what do I do when these feelings and emotions try and overpower my Lord’s voice? I Worship the Lord even harder, giving HIM all the Praise 👐 In the middle of your pain, HE is always present, working on our behalf, when everyone else checks out on you, God never forsakes you. Hallelujah! So I remain in Him, walking by Faith, regardless what comes. Why? Because I know what He has delivered me from. I want to share this Scripture with you all, may the Lord fill your house with His Glory, Be blessed in the name of Jesus! ❤

Exodus 14:13 But Moses told the people, “Don’t be afraid. Just Stand Still and watch the LORD rescue you today. The Egyptians you see today will never be seen again. The LORD Himself  will fight for you. Just stay calm.” Amen! 

P.S. “The Egyptians” stands for any bad news, people, distractions, doctor reports, etc. that comes to try and destroy you.

Seek God. Stand Firm. Study His Word. Worship His Name. Choose wisely 😉 Be blessed. #forevagrateful #TOJESUS

post

Please leave your comments/questions. Most importantly I want to pray for &  with you, leave your prayer requests below. Stay encouraged 😙

3 thoughts on “What do you do when you feel discouraged or sad?

  1. LifeOfAChickPea

    This was so encouraging to read and I’m so thankful I found it! I am struggling, today especially I’m having a bad day, but you gave me a moment where I feel better and can remember what I need to do to get better and focus on what’s more important than myself.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment