A moment of weakness

Hey Lovies!

Been a minute since I posted. Had to take a break. Hope you are all doing well. Hanging on tight to God’s Love. Things have a way of happening. We all have moments where we are tired, tired of pushing through, your faith is weak, I call it a moment of weakness. But our God is Sovereign! He comes in like a flood and washes it all away, in time. You see this crazy feeling never ends, it’s what you choose at that moment that determines how the ride will be. This past Month has been tough for me. Keeping my thoughts in check. You see noone can overcome this without the power of our Lord Jesus. And even then, it is difficult. I know I struggle everyday, just some days are harder than others. So what do I do…I take it to the Lord and leave it at His feet, cover myself with His word and Prayer and listen to Praise and Worship music on blast💃 But sometimes the attacks are soooo much louder, that I fail to do this, and that’s when the devil creeps in. I had a moment of weakness, I let my guard down. I lost control of my thoughts, for a quick moment I forgot whose I am, THE KING OF THE THRONEs child! Its not a good feeling and the issue either gets bigger or more painful, which is why, I understand the importance of Putting on God’s Armor. It is an absolute necessity, the minute you are unarmed is the minute you fall. But the real question is will You stay under, or will you rise up with souring wings and claim your Victory in Jesus. Because like I said earlier,  only Jesus can help you bounce back and turn it All around for your good. Let’s rise up Mí gente…rise up to these evil spirits lingering waiting to creep in and take over. Rise up for God’s Kingdom, Rise up with God’s Armor. We all fall, but we can all rise up in the name of Jesus🙌

Psalm 91:4 He will cover you with His feathers, and under His wings you will find refuge; His faithfulness will be your shield and rampart.

Psalm 94:19 When anxiety was great within me, Your consolation brought me joy.

Psalm 97:2 Clouds and thick darkness surround Him; righteousness and justice are the foundation of His throne.

Psalm 100:4 Enter His gates with thanksgiving and His courts with praise; give thanks to Him and praise His name.

Thank You Jesus for allowing this moment of weakness, for reminding me whose in control, who Loves me no matter what, who has the last say, who provides ALL my needs. #TOJESUS These moments happen when God is trying to get your attention on something, Be Still, Obey and Praise Him through the storm.

Stay encouraged 😘 Blessings.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A moment of weakness

  1. Cory Melancon

    Hey friend so wonderful it is to see such honesty, I have my weak moments as well, I’m so glad you were able to make it thru on too what’s better, I’m sure it’s said a lot your way but thank you for all you wonder posts, they aren’t just fun and informative there really insightful in so many wonderful ways 💓💓💓👍👍👍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

